We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Bite Your Tongue

by Storm of Corpses



An excellent large group recording from April 2008 at the Art Damage Lodge in Cincinnati, Ohio. Features C. Spencer Yeh (Burning Star Core, Wiese/Yeh duo, etc), Ryan Jewell (plays with Nate Wooley, Mike Khoury, Psychedelic Horseshit), Jacob Felix Heule (of Ettrick, Basshaters, Soft Teeth (with Ava Mendoza), etc) , and Jay Korber (Ettrick, Heule/Dryer/Korber) ), Tony Dryer (Basshaters, Michel Doneda, Jack Wright), and Jon Lorenz and John Rich of Wasteland Jazz Unit. Recorded beautifully by JFH during '08 spring tour.

originally released as:
limited edition of 100, with poster repro & insert
sold out


released December 1, 2009

Tony Dryer: electric double bass
Jacob Felix Heule: drum set & electronics
Ryan Jewell: drum set
Jay Korber: drum set
Jon Lorenz: tenor sax
John Rich: clarinet
C. Spencer Yeh: violin

Recorded 2008 April 20
Art Damage Lodge, Cincinnati, Ohio
stereo room recording and mastering by JFH

photo & design: Chris Dadge

"to the prosperity of Cincinnati"


all rights reserved



Bug Incision Calgary, Alberta

The Calgary, Alberta, Canada-based label Bug Incision has been operating since 2005, and has released over 50 albums from artists around the world.

See www.bugincision.com for availability and ordering info for physical copies.

contact / help

Contact Bug Incision

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Bite Your Tongue, you may also like: